Test done

I can finally relax for a minute and not worry about military books for now. They warned us in basic training. If you joined to escape studying, you made the wrong move. So far it’s been studying and studying, getting done with one phase and sooner or later another starts.

I had five volumes to study in 6 months. I can proudly say I completed the whole set in a little over 3 months. This considering I got here over Christmas and couldn’t do much.

This end of course had been hanging over my head ever since. I was able to complete each set in an average of two weeks. I passed just fine but just short of the target I’d set for myself. Not too bad.

They are called Career Development Courses aka CDCs and its every airman’s duty to complete them when they first get to a new base after tech school.

I can now take a deserved break before I start taking a couple of classes on base.

I treated myself to a hearty Mexican meal and beer for the job well done.

It feels good to get that off my shoulders. On to the next one.

3 thoughts on “Test done

  1. fleurdeli

    Hello Guriix, i am 2015 DV lottery Ugandan winner. i moved to the USA last year and was considering joining the armed forces. I would like to ask a few questions if you would be willing answer. please send me an email and lets talk.

    Reply
  2. malocm

    Hey there Guriix. i am a winner of DV 2016 from Ethiopia and my visa was approved 2 months ago and i will be there in a month or so.i have been following your blog for a while now and i wanted to ask you how i could join USAF??Mind you i am 22 Yrs Old And my max Edu Level is High School.i also have a couple of semesters in a university!!i want to start the process as soon as i arrive!!!any advice will be appreciated!!THANK YOU

    Reply

Leave a Reply

