West Coast bound

I’m preparing to head out to California later this week. I’m excited and really looking forward to spending time with a special person in my life. I can’t wait. I love road trips and so does she. It’ll be a great outing.

I’ve been working for a while but I’m taking a break to travel. I decided early on that travel is important to me and I won’t let the hustle and bustle of life in America stop me from exploring this great country.

I’m taking my trusted Audi,  so been working on it making sure she’s ready for the long ride west.

I still have to check in with my recruiter every week and inform him of any changes in my life. Injuries, employment status, law violation, anyone gotten pregnant by me..whatever little change, the military needs to know.

It’s officially spring now and it has really warmed up the last couple of days. The grass is back and the trees are getting their leaves groove on. Lots of outdoor activities all over. It’s also raining a lot here. Haven’t run or cycled in a minute. I hate being rained on while working out. I continue with weight training and keeping shape.

Hopefully I’ll write on the road..

3 thoughts on “West Coast bound

Leave a Reply

