Passport is back

IMG_0459

My passport took a very short time at the embassy. It was ready for collection from DHL in 2 days. No mistakes on the visa and the Not-to-be-opened-at-all-cost-package.

I took a leap of faith and put in my resignation notice a day before i got my passport back. I have to utilize that cheap British Airways offer. I have 4 weeks to finish up everything that is pending. Sell a few things, close bank accounts, bid peeps farewell, try get some pre-paid credit card and just be ready to bounce.

I paid the USCIS (US Citizenship and Immigration Services) Green Card visa fees online over the weekend so i’m good on that front. They give you instructions on how to pay online for the issuance of a Green Card before you depart. They will not issue one if this fee is not paid.

The preparations continue..

Leave a Reply

